My Wonderful Wife

Image

I can’t help falling deeper in love with her at every turn.

What wife says in her heart, “Wherever you lead me, I will follow.” Surely, many say it with their lips, but my wife truly follows me. She doesn’t doubt me or question me. If she has reservations, she helps me. If she is right and I wrong, she doesn’t chide me. She doesn’t keep score and she doesn’t protest or complain. She laughs with confidence at tomorrow’s problems and she covers today’s with love. She trusts in God and prays for me. And I know because Jesus answers her. She follows close behind me and helps me lead her and my family. She isn’t weak. She doesn’t just blindly accept. No, she is strong and has counsel and wisdom and knowledge; but never openly or before the eyes of others. She doesn’t bring attention to herself. She really is my crown. She is with me and empowers me and gives me strength. She is beautiful.

The Bible says that the woman is the weaker vessel and that women are not to teach or to have authority over a man, that she is to be in submission to her husband and to respect him and his authority. My wife does all of these faithfully – and you know what? It makes her shine. It makes her more beautiful and more powerful and have more authority and more respect than ever possible.

I love you Davina. Thanks for our first full year together. To many more, in Christ.

 

Your husband,

Bobby

Published in: on January 2, 2012 at 2:52 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://landofkrause.wordpress.com/2012/01/02/my-wonderful-wife/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

