My Handsome Man, Bobby

Davina –

Last saturday, Bobby took me on an amazing date. First we slept in! That in and of itself was amazing lol, but after we got up and were ready he took me to our favorite little dinner in Vista, CA. (I forgot the name….not sure if I ever even knew the name, but we love it). We both ordered our favorite breakfast – eggs benedict, hash browns, and a side of biscuits in gravy – YUM! Following that, we went back to the house and packed the car with two canoes! In Oceanside, CA there is a pretty big harbor where there is a variety of boats, people, and sea life. There we started off with our canoes. We had such a blast! I loved seeing all the pelicans and seagulls surrounding us. I kept saying “hi” to every feathered friend :). What was really astonishing for us, was two sea lions who swam right by us! They literally swam in circles around us. Bobby and I believe they liked the attention ha. They were super cute. We named them, George and Janet. After our fun in the sun (literally in the sun – Bobby got a really bad sun burn all over his legs 😦 ), we gassed up the car and ate ice cream! It was great. When we got home, Bobby was a total doll and made dinner! It was the most delicious dinner I’ve tasted ever! I don’t know how he made it but boy, would someone pay an arm and a leg for the dish in a restaurant…it was that good. Sleep in, date, adventure, and dinner! I am truly blessed.

Published in: on August 11, 2011 at 5:46 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://landofkrause.wordpress.com/2011/08/11/my-amazing-man-bobby/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

