Trip to the Dentist

Davina –

I hate going to the dentist. And that is the exact thing I had to do this morning. Apparently, I had a crack in one of my old fillings so it needed to be fixed. Ugh, I hated it. The shot for the anesthetic doesn’t bother me, neither does some stranger’s hand all over my mouth…its that darn drill! How it makes such a horrid sound while it acts like a jackhammer in my mouth! All the while it was active on my tooth I was laying there helplessly, wringing my shirt endlessly and forcibly rubbing my shoes together. Pure torture. And to make matters worse, the dentist didn’t put enough anesthetic so there was a point where the drill hit a spot that hurt so badly! I made a whining sound which told her, “GIVE ME ANOTHER SHOT!” Success. Another shot was given and on with the drilling. Finally it was all finished and I was left to make another appointment for two more fillings…great.

I must admit there were 3 perks to this dentist office. 1) The lady in the front desk is always very nice. 2) Since I am pregnant, there is a government program that allows me to get these fillings for FREE. 3) They always have some cartoon or cute movie on so patients (meaning me) may focus on the show and mentally leave the dentist office.

Published in: on May 10, 2011 at 10:54 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://landofkrause.wordpress.com/2011/05/10/trip-to-the-dentist/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

