Coffee Shop with My Wife

Bobby –

I have a men’s study on Saturday mornings. We gather to discuss and help each other with the challenges common to all people. One of the questions this Saturday was, “What is your most valuable possession?” For my father-in-law it was his Bible. For another man, it was his home. I greatly appreciate both of these answers. A Bible in the hands of a man of God becomes a tool for wisdom, power, communion and life while the home is a dwelling unlike any other that expresses who you are. “Would you like to come to my home?” is rather like asking, “Would you come and dwell with me and my own for a time?” But what about me? My wife is my most valuable possession. By promise, her body is as my own body till death parts us. Her soul is mine to wash and nourish as my own soul. And her heart is mine to win daily with my own blood.

Published in: on April 24, 2011 at 12:15 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://landofkrause.wordpress.com/2011/04/24/coffee-shop-with-my-wife/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I love you


Leave a Reply

