Diving into the words of a Book.

Davina –

Sooo…Currently, I’m just pinning away, waiting for my lovely husband to come home to me. Once he does, I will make him a tuna melt (left overs from my lunch šŸ™‚ ), after dinner we will walk over to a nearby coffee shop (I will prob get a white hot chocolate) where Bobby will study for his classes and I will read a book. Sounds fun, huh? šŸ™‚ Totally. I LOVE reading. I just dive into the words and explore the land my imagination shows me. The book im in the middle of right now is called, “My Bondage and My Freedom” by Frederick Douglass. Its a bibliography written as a novel about how Frederick got out of slavery. He was a very intelligent man and endured the hardships of slavery. He was a Christian too, so I am looking forward to meeting him in Heaven someday :). Those of you who are classic lovers, I encourage you to read this book. The other book I am reading is called “Created To Be His Help Meet” by Debi Pearl. Its about God’s plan for the role of a wife. It was given to me as a present and so far its pretty interesting (I have only read one chapter so far).
Anyways, Bobby should be home any minute so I am going to finish getting ready. Peace.

Published in: on January 6, 2011 at 5:32 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://landofkrause.wordpress.com/2011/01/06/diving-into-the-words-of-a-book/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

