Thoughts Before Coffee Date…

Bobby –

There are a million little coffee shops in the City and we are on our way to have ‘coffee for two…for here, thank you.’ I was reading in Genesis this morning where the Lord blesses His creation. First He blesses our procreation, then our dominion over creation and then He does something slightly foreign to my thinking – He blesses our food, as if to say that the meaning of life is fellowship, Lordship and…eating?  But now I’m going to have to meditate on why eating is so important to life, because as I scan the dry pages of my Bible, I come to see that food is the substance of my interaction with Jesus. I cannot have fellowship with my Lord without Him becoming my daily bread and I cannot have him as Lord over me unless I eat of His body. Could it be true that we cannot interact with each other and become one without food?

Published in: on January 1, 2011 at 2:25 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://landofkrause.wordpress.com/2011/01/01/thoughts-before-coffee-date/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

